Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

BLOC PARTY - Intimacy (Vinyl)

BLOC PARTY - Intimacy (Vinyl)
Product Code: BLOC PARTY - Intimacy (Vinyl)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$31.95
   - OR -   

BLOC PARTY - Intimacy (Vinyl)

'Intimacy' is the third studio album by British indie rock band Bloc Party.



It was recorded in two weeks at several locations in London and Kent during 2008 and was produced by Jacknife Lee and Paul Epworth.

Following a long run of summer festivals and sold out tour dates,Bloc Party brings us their newest studio effort. Intimacy is a fittingly up-close title for an album that is, immediately, in-your-face and in-your-ear. Bloc Party's third album is a thrillingly radical record, bristling with percussive innovation, scorching riffs, orchestral sampledelia, and biting emotional candor

Bloc Party’s third LP saw the band depart from their usual indiepost-punk inspired sound. Instead diving head-first in the world of electronic and dance music. Lyrically, as the title would imply, the album explores themes of relationships and heart-break, inspired by front man Kele’s breakups.

Inspired by the release of Radiohead’s In Rainbows, the band announced the record out-of-the-blue on a webcast. The record was made available as a digital download on August 21, 2008 with a all-black cover with the name of the record and the band.

The record remains divisive in the band’s catalog, as many fans feel it’s not up to par with their last two releases. On the band’s latest LP, they embrace this sound again to even more divisive reviews.



  1. Ares
  2. Mercury
  3. Halo
  4. Biko
  5. Trojan Horse
  6. Signs
  7. One Month Off
  8. Zephyrus
  9. Talons
  10. Better Than Heaven
  11. Ion Square
  12. Letter to My Son
  13. Your Visits Are Getting Shorter
  14. One More Chance

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: