Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Dolly Parton Linda Ronstadt Emmylou Harris Farther Along (2LP)

Dolly Parton Linda Ronstadt Emmylou Harris Farther Along (2LP)
Product Code: Dolly Parton Linda Ronstadt Emmylou Harris Farther Along (2LP)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$45.95
   - OR -   

Dolly Parton Linda Ronstadt Emmylou Harris Farther Along (2LP)

Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, Emmylou Harris Farther Along on 180g 2LP

20 Alternate Takes/Previously Unreleased Tracks from the Two Grammy-Nominated Trio Album Sessions Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Dolly PartonLinda Ronstadt, and Emmylou Harris have three careers unparalleled in music history. Together they have sold over 200 million albums worldwide and performed for decades in front of countless fans around the globe. It's no surprise that when their three voices united to release their debut collaboration, the results were remarkable. The threesome released two albums together, Trio (1987) and Trio II (1999), which have combined to sell more than five million copies worldwide and win three Grammy Awards.

Even though Parton, Ronstadt, and Harris began recording together in the 1970s, a full album proved elusive. When the stars aligned and the friends were finally able to record a full album, a powerhouse sound of country and Americana was born. The results were remarkable. Trio arrived in 1987; sold more than four million copies; won two Grammy Awards; and topped the country album chart for five consecutive weeks. Among the standout tracks are "To Know Him Is to Love Him," "Wildflowers," and "Farther Along." It would be more than a decade before the group released a follow-up, but when Trio II arrived in 1999 it did not disappoint. The album won a Grammy Award and peaked in the Top Five of the country album chart. It sold more than one million copies worldwide on the strength of tracks like "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?" the Carter family's "Lover's Return" and a cover of Neil Young's "After The Gold Rush."

Farther Along is a new 2LP-set which collects a generous 20 alternate takes and previously unreleased tracks from the two Trio sessions originally issued in The Complete Trio Collection 3CD box set. The bonus material includes alternate takes of album tracks like "I've Had Enough," "Making Plans" and "My Dear Companion" plus 11 completely unreleased recordings from the trio spanning both album sessions including "Waltz Across Texas Tonight," "Pleasant As May," "Are You Tired of Me," and the gospel standard "Softly And Tenderly." Among the unreleased material is also an alternate version of "Do I Ever Cross Your Mind?" featuring Parton on lead vocals and a stunning acapella version of "Calling All My Children Home."

1. Wildflowers (Alternate Take unreleased 1986) 
2. Waltz Across Texas Tonight (Unreleased 1994) 
3. Lover's Return (Alternate Mix – Unreleased) 
4. Softly and Tenderly (Unreleased 1994) 
5. Pleasant As May (Unreleased 1986) 
6. My Dear Companion (Alternate Take 1986) 
7. My Blue Tears (Unreleased 1998) 
8. Making Plans (Alternate Take 1986) 
9. I've Had Enough (Alternate Mix 1986) 
10. Grey Funnel Line (Unreleased 1986) 
11. You Don't Knock (Unreleased 1986) 
12. Where Will The Words Come From (Unreleased 1985) 
13. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind (Dolly Lead – Alternate Take 1994) 
14. Are You Tired of Me (Unreleased 1986) 
15. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues 
16. Mr. Sandman 
17. Handful Of Dust (Unreleased 1993) 
18. Calling My Children Home (Unreleased Acapella Version 1986) 
19. White Snow (Unreleased 1986) 
20. Farther Along (Alternate Mix 1986)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: