Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome to the Pleasuredome 2LP

Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome to the Pleasuredome 2LP
Product Code: Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome to the Pleasuredome 2LP
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$42.95
   - OR -   

Frankie Goes To Hollywood Welcome To The Pleasuredome on 180g Import 2LP

Produced by Trevor Horn (Art of Noise, The Buggles, Yes), 1984's Welcome To The Pleasuredome is the debut album by the British dance-pop band Frankie Goes To Hollywood, a release that still stands as one of the seminal records of the decade. 

The sometimes over-the-top songs are interspersed with snippets of a Ronald Reagan impersonator and bombastic orchestral compositions. Put their most famous song "Relax" in the middle of this and the song that created so much controversy when it was first released becomes a model of restraint. The irresistibly pounding yet simple bass line makes it as much a floor-filler today as it was in 1984. 

The Orwellian "Two Tribes," released at the height of the Cold War, still seems strangely poignant while "The Power Of Love," the hyper-ballad that topped the British charts for weeks, is still deliciously cheeky. Music On Vinyl presents the first reissue of Welcome To The Pleasuredome on vinyl in 25 years. Here on 180g gatefold vinyl.

Frankie Goes To Hollywood Welcome To The Pleasuredome Track Listing:

1.  Well...
2.  The World Is My Oyster 
3.  Snatch of Fury (Stay) 
4.  Welcome to the Pleasuredome 
5.  Relax (Come Fighting) 
6.  War (...and Hide) 
7.  Two Tribes (For the Victims of Ravishment)

1.  Ferry (Go) 
2.  Born to Run 
3.  San Jose (The Way) 
4.  Wish (The Lads Were Here) 
5.  The Ballad of 32 
6.  Krisco Kisses 
7.  Black Night White Light 
8.  The Only Star in Heaven 
9.  The Power of Love 
10. Bang 

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: