Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

JOE STRUMMER - Joe Strummer 001 (Limited Deluxe Vinyl Edition)

JOE STRUMMER - Joe Strummer 001 (Limited Deluxe Vinyl Edition)
Product Code: JOE STRUMMER - Joe Strummer 001 (Limited Deluxe Vinyl Edition)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$74.95
   - OR -   

JOE STRUMMER - Joe Strummer 001 (Limited Deluxe Vinyl Edition)

Limited Deluxe 4LP Vinyl Edition

'Joe Strummer 001' is the first compilation to span Joe Strummer's career outside of his recordings with The Clash.

'Joe Strummer 001' features 32 tracks and includes favourites from his recordings with the 101ers, The Mescaleros, his solo albums, soundtrack work plus 12 previously unreleased songs.

Punk pioneer, singer, songwriter, recording artist, activist, musical and political inspiration for a generation and mighty diamond Joe Strummer was the most charismatic and passionate front man to emerge from the punk explosion of the late seventies.

The archiving of this material and compiling of 'Joe Strummer 001' was overseen by Joe's widow Lucinda Tait and compilation producer Robert Gordon McHarg III.

All tracks were restored and mastered by Grammy Award winner Peter J. Moore at the E. Room in Toronto Canada. On going through cassettes and recording tapes it was discovered that Joe was rather frugal and keen on hiding tracks. On cassettes he would leave 20 minutes between songs.

3x180g heavyweight black vinyl of Joe Strummer 001 albums - each in their own single sleeve and combined in to one wide-spined outer sleeve each featuring restored and remastered audio by Grammy award winning Peter J Moore.
Additional 180g heavyweight 12" single of previously unreleased U.S North. All 4 vinyl packaged together into outer slipcase, sealed on one side



  1. Letsagetabitarockin (2005 Remastered Version)
  2. Keys To Your Heart (Version 2) [2005 Remastered Version]
  3. Love Kills
  4. Tennessee Rain
  5. Trash City
  6. 15th Brigade
  7. Ride Your Donkey
  8. Burning Lights
  9. Afro-Cuban Be-Bop
  10. Sandpaper Blues
  11. Generations
  12. It's A Rockin' World
  13. Yalla Yalla
  14. X-Ray Style
  15. Johnny Appleseed
  16. Minstrel Boy
  17. Redemption Song
  18. Over The Border
  19. Coma Girl
  20. Silver & Gold / Before I Grow Too Old
  21. Letsagetabitarockin' (Strummer Demo)
  22. Czechoslovak Song / Where Is England
  23. Pouring Rain (1984)
  24. Blues On The River
  25. Crying On 23rd
  26. 2 Bullets
  27. When Pigs Fly
  28. Pouring Rain (1993)
  29. Rose Of Erin
  30. The Cool Impossible
  31. London Is Burning
  32. U.S. North

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: