Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard - Gumboot Soup (BABY BLUE)

King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard - Gumboot Soup (BABY BLUE)
Product Code: King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard - Gumboot Soup (BABY BLUE)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$44.95
   - OR -   

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Gumboot Soup (1LP LIMITED Baby Blue Vinyl)  

Now Shipping! We have a very limited number of this title, Order now to avoid dissapointment!

Welp, they did it. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, our 2017 Band of the Year, said they would release five full-length LPs in 2017 and, with today’s release of Gumboot Soup, they’ve done it. We knew it was coming, what with the band dropping a number of pre-release singles, from â€śBeginners Luck” and “All is Known” to â€śGreenhouse Heat Death”  and â€śThe Last Oasis”.  Now, you can hear those songs and more via Bandcamp, where you can stream the album in full.


Gumboot Soup follows February’s Flying Microtonal Banana, June’s Murder of the Universe, August’s Sketches of Brunswick East, and, finally, November’s Polygondwanaland, for which the band shared the masters and tasked listeners with pressing the recordings themselves. In an interview with Consequence of Sound, the band’s Stu Mackenzie described their final record of 2017 as a “place for us to put a lot of different ideas that we’re trying to experiment within the song, rather than within the whole record. And for me, some of my favorite songs of the year are on the fifth record. It’s more song-oriented than album-oriented.”

Gumboot Soup Tracklist:
01. Beginner’s Luck
02. Greenhouse Heat Death
03. Barefoot Desert
04. Muddy Water
05. Superposition
06. Down The Sink
07. The Great Chain Of Being
08. The Last Oasis
09. All Is Known
10. I’m Sleepin’ In
11. The Wheel

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: