Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

MATTHEW SWEET - Altered Beast (Ltd Ed Transparent Blue Vinyl)

MATTHEW SWEET - Altered Beast (Ltd Ed Transparent Blue Vinyl)
Product Code: MATTHEW SWEET - Altered Beast (Ltd Ed Transparent Blue Vinyl)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$44.95
   - OR -   

MATTHEW SWEET - Altered Beast (Ltd Ed Transparent Blue Vinyl)

Music on Vinyl 

Matthew Sweet is an American singer-songwriter and rock musician. He was part of the burgeoning music scene in Georgia during the '80s, before gaining commercial success in the '90s. His fourth album Altered Beast was recorded together with some famous musicians, like Mick Fleetwood (Fleetwood Mac), Jody Stephens (Big Star) and Richard Lloyd (Television).

It covers all sides of his musical personality, going from country-rock to punk. It's a quite dark album, presenting Sweet's pain in different aspects of life. "I don't like knowing people. I don't like people knowing about me" he sings. The best part is just to see this album grow after a few listens and that's when it all falls together.

First pressing of individually numbered copies on transparent blue coloured vinyl


LP - Side A

  1. Dinosaur Act
  2. Devil With The Green Eyes
  3. The Ugly Truth
  4. Time Capsule
  5. Someone To Pull The Trigger
  6. Knowing People
  7. Life Without You

LP - Side B

  1. Intro
  2. Ugly Truth Rock
  3. Do It Again
  4. In Too Deep
  5. Reaching Out
  6. Falling
  7. What Do You Know?
  8. Evergreen

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: