Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial


Product Code: OTIS REDDING - OTIS BLUE (200G 45RPM 2LP)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$94.95
   - OR -   

Otis Redding Otis Blue on Limited Edition 200g 45RPM 2LP from Analogue Productions

1966 Classic Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio & Pressed as a 200g 45RPM 2LP-Set!

Considered by many soul connoisseurs to be Otis Redding's finest and most fully realized LP, 1966's Otis Blue delivers a compelling encapsulation of all of the qualities that made him the greatest soul performer of his era. In addition to the artist's self-penned classics "Respect" and "I've Been Loving You Too Long," Otis Blue spotlights Redding's peerless interpretive skills, as he puts his dynamic stamp upon such iconic tunes as the Rolling Stones' "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," The Temptations' "My Girl," B.B. King's "Rock Me Baby," William Bell's "You Don't Miss Your Water" and Solomon Burke's "Down in the Valley." Otis also pays tribute to his idol Sam Cooke, giving his all to a trio of King of Soul tunes, "A Change Is Gonna Come," "Shake" and "Wonderful World."

Otis Redding (vocals)
Earl Sims (backing vocals)
Gene Miller / Wayne Jackson (trumpet)
Andrew Love (tenor saxophone)
Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone)
Steve Cropper (guitar)
Booker T. Jones / Isaac Hayes (keyboards) 
Donald 'Duck‘ Dunn (bass)
Al Jackson Jr. (drums)

• 200g 45rpm 2LP-set from Analogue Productions
• Remastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio 
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Tip-on gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing

1. Ole Man Trouble
2. Respect
3. Change Gonna Come
4. Down In The Valley
5. I've Been Loving You Too Long
6. Shake
7. My Girl
8. Wonderful World
9. Rock Me Baby
10. Satisfaction
11. You Don't Miss Your Water

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: