Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial


Product Code: PINK FLOYD - THE WALL (2LP 180GM) 2016 REISSUE
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$59.95
   - OR -   


Number of discs – 2 LP
Vinyl description – 180 gm black vinyl  
Year of reissue - 2016
Label – Parlophone Records

The Wall is the eleventh studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd. It is the last studio album released with the classic line-up of guitarist David Gilmour, bassist/lyricist Roger Waters, keyboardist Richard Wright and drummer Nick Mason before Wright left the band. Released as a double album on 30 November 1979, it was supported by a tour with elaborate theatrical effects, and adapted into a 1982 feature film, Pink Floyd – The Wall. The album features the band's only number one single; "Another Brick in the Wall Part 2".

As with Pink Floyd's previous three albums, The Wall is a concept album and explores themes of abandonment and personal isolation. The album is a rock opera that follows Pink, a character whom Waters modelled after himself and the band's original leader, Syd Barrett. Pink's life begins with the loss of his father during the Second World War and continues with abuse from his schoolteachers, an overprotective mother, and the breakdown of his marriage; all contribute to his eventual self-imposed isolation from society, represented by a metaphorical wall. Waters conceived the album during Pink Floyd's 1977 In the Flesh Tour, when his frustration with the audience became so acute that he imagined a wall between the audience and the stage.

The album was one of the best selling of 1980, and by 1999 it had sold over 23 million RIAA-certified units (11.5 million albums), making it the third highest certified album in the United States. Rolling Stone placed The Wall at number 87 on its list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time".

Track Listing

Disc: 1

  1. In the Flesh?

  2. The Thin Ice

  3. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1

  4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives

  5. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2

  6. Mother

  7. Goodbye Blue Sky

  8. Empty Spaces

  9. Young Lust

  10. One of My Turns

  11. Don't Leave Me Now

  12. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3

  13. Goodbye Cruel World


Disc: 2

  1. Hey You

  2. Is There Anybody Out There?

  3. Nobody Home

  4. Vera Lynn

  5. Bring the Boys Back Home

  6. Comfortably Numb

  7. The Show Must Go on

  8. In the Flesh

  9. Run Like Hell

  10. Waiting for the Worms

  11. Stop

  12. The Trial

  13. Outside the Wall

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: