Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Paul Kelly And The Messengers ‎– Gossip (2LP Vinyl)

Paul Kelly And The Messengers ‎– Gossip (2LP Vinyl)
Product Code: Paul Kelly And The Messengers ‎– Gossip (2LP Vinyl)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$34.95
   - OR -   

Produced by Alan Thorne and Paul Kelly, 'Gossip' was originally released as a double album in September 1986 - peaking at #15 on the National albums charts achieving gold record status.There was singles chart success for "Before Too Long" which peaked at #15 and "Darling it Hurts" reaching #25. 'Gossip' was also widely released in America - launching Paul Kelly and his band - now called The Coloured Girls (after a line from Lou Reed's 'Walk On The Wild Side') on an American tour, initially supporting Crowded House and then head-lining, travelling across the United States by bus. "Darling it Hurts" peaked at #19 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart in 1987.

The New York Times rock critic, John Pareles wrote "Mr. Kelly sang one smart, catchy three-minute song after another - dozens of them - as the band played with no-frills directness." following the band's performance at the Bottom Line Club in New York.

  1. Last Train To Heaven
  2. Leaps And Bounds
  3. Before The Old Man Died
  4. Down On My Speedway
  5. White Train
  6. Randwick Bells
  7. Before Too Long
  8. Adelaide
  9. I Won't Be Torn Apart
  10. Going About My Father's Business
  11. Somebody's Forgetting Somebody
  12. The Ballroom
  13. Tighten Up
  14. I've Come For Your Daughter
  15. So Blue
  16. The Execution
  17. Incident On South Dowling
  18. Maralinga (Rainy Land)
  19. Darling It Hurts
  20. Look So Fine, Feel So Low
  21. Stories Of Me
  22. Don't Harm The Messenger
  23. Gossip
  24. After The Show

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: