Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Paul Kelly and the Messengers - Comedy (2LP Vinyl)

Paul Kelly and the Messengers - Comedy (2LP Vinyl)
Product Code: Paul Kelly and the Messengers - Comedy (2LP Vinyl)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$34.95
   - OR -   

Paul Kelly and the Messengers - Comedy (2LP Vinyl)

Comedy' is a sprawling double album originally issued in 1991. Running just under an hour - the album ushers in a decidedly more personal tone creeping in under the anecdotal door, as themes of romance, regret, and adulthood stem from the 18 tracks (+ hidden track) laid out here. Each song is either about a certain situation or a past event, usually involving Kelly as the protagonist. Whether they're fiction or not - his lyrical storytelling whisks the us away and drops us dead centre into the middle of his spiels. Examples of Kelly's best work on this album include "I Can't Believe We Were Married," a tune about a marriage that fell apart where both parties were relieved, and "Sydney from a 747," centered around the theme of spontaneity and how nice it would be to just pick up and leave. The jewel in the crown is of course "From Little Things Big Things Grow". The song was co-written by Kelly and Kev Carmody and is based on the story of The Gurindji Strike and Vincent Lingiari as part of the Indigenous Australian struggle for land rights and reconciliation.

    1. Don't Start Me Talking
    2. Stories Of Me
    3. Wintercoat
    4. It's All Downhill From Here
    5. Leaving Her For The Last Time
    6. Brighter
    7. Your Litter Sister (Is A Big Girl Now)
    8. I Won't Be Your Dog Anymore
    9. Take Your Time
    10. Sydney From A 727
    11. Buffalo Ballet (John Cale)
    12. I Can't Believe We Were Married
    13. From Little Things Big Things Grow
    14. Blue Stranger
    15. Keep It To Yourself
    16. (You Can Put Your) Shoes Under My Bed
    17. Invisible Me
    18. Little Boy Don't Lose Your Balls
    19. David Gower (Hidden Track)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: