Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet (180g 2LP Blue Vinyl)

Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet (180g 2LP Blue Vinyl)
Product Code: Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet (180g 2LP Blue Vinyl)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$49.95
   - OR -   

180 gram audiophile translucent blue vinyl gatefold with plain black inner sleeves

2016 Re-release of the 2012 Steven Wilson remastered edition

Porcupine Tree's 2007 opus Fear Of A Blank Planet is an ambitious 50 minute piece of music comprised of 10 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole. The British art-rockers created the concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel Lunar Park, with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet over stimulation. The band incorporates sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumble through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. Fear Of A Blank Planet also features guest appearances from King Crimson's Robert Fripp, Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson and ex-Japan keyboardist Richard Barbieri. It was Porcupine Tree'sbiggest selling album at the time, their first to break into the Billboard top 100 in the U.S. as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone's Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time.


TracklistHide Credits

A1 Fear Of A Blank Planet 7:28
A2 My Ashes 5:09
B Anesthetize
Guitar [Solo] – Alex Lifeson
C1 Sentimental 5:26
C2 Way Out Of Here
Performer [Soundscapes] – Robert Fripp
D Sleep Together 7:26


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: