Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Roy Orbison - Mystery Girl (2LP 180GM DELUXE)

Roy Orbison - Mystery Girl (2LP 180GM DELUXE)
Product Code: Roy Orbison - Mystery Girl (2LP 180GM DELUXE)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$44.95
   - OR -   

Roy Orbison - Mystery Girl: Deluxe 180g 2LP + Download


25th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of The Big O's Acclaimed Last Studio Album
Complements Brand New Documentary Mystery Girl Unraveled Detailing the Making of the Landmark Album
Featuring the Original Album Remastered Plus 9 Bonus Tracks including the Unreleased Song “The Way Is Love,” with Roy’s Three Sons & John Carter Cash


In 1989, an era where the charts were dominated by Guns N’ Roses and the New Kids on the Block, the commercial success of Roy Orbison and company was nothing short of impressive. Mystery Girl was a Top 5 hit on both sides of the Atlantic and earned Orbison his first platinum certification for over 1 million albums shipped. Tracks like “You Got It,��� a worldwide Top 10 hit, and “She’s a Mystery to Me,” penned by Bono and The Edge of U2, were some of the final standout performances from the master craftsman - one whose sudden passing at the age of 52, just two months before the album’s release, broke the hearts of millions.
Everyone involved with Mystery Girl sensed the magic in Orbison, who, in 1988, was enjoying a full creative renaissance and resurgence of popularity. One of Roy's classic recordings, "In Dreams," memorably lip-synched into a hurricane lamp by Dean Stockwell, had served as a key thematic element in David Lynch's Blue Velvet, igniting a renewed interest in the Big O. In a series of bold aesthetic moves, Orbison directly addressed his legacy, first with Class of '55 (a 1986 reunion album with fellow Sun Records alumni Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins) and then, In Dreams: The Greatest Hits, where Orbison recut many of his biggest songs, using 1980s technology to produce results often surpassing his original recordings.
At this same time, Orbison became a founding member of the Traveling Wilburys, the roots rock supergroup also featuring Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, and Tom Petty. It was during work with the Wilburys that the vision for Mystery Girl, a new Roy Orbison album made of original songs from a variety of writers - including Orbison himself, Diane Warren, Elvis Costello, Wesley Orbison and U2's Bono and the Edge (among others) - began taking shape.
Roy's core group of musicians on the original Mystery Girl recordings included Jeff Lynne (guitar, piano, bass, backing vocals), Tom Petty (acoustic guitar, backing vocals), Mike Campbell (guitar, bass, mandolin), Jim Keltner (drums), Howie Epstein (bass, backing vocals), and Benmont Tench (piano, organ, cheap strings). Contributing artists on the album include Barbara Orbison, Roy Orbison, Jr., Al Kooper, George Harrison, Bono, T Bone Burnett, Steve Cropper, The Memphis Horns, and more.
Mystery Girl: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition features the remastered original album on two 180-gram LPsand a download card for high-quality MP3s. It also includes nine stunning unreleased bonus tracks, including studio demos and the previously unheard song “The Way Is Love,” based on a long-lost demo featuring new instrumentation from Orbison’s children, Wesley, Roy Jr. and Alex, and John Carter Cash, son of Orbison’s longtime friend Johnny Cash. This release complements the brand new documentary Mystery Girl Unraveled, detailing the making of the landmark album.
Roy Orbison Mystery Girl - Deluxe Track Listing:
1.  You Got It
2.  In The Real World
3.  (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
4.  A Love So Beautiful
5.  California Blue
6.  She’s A Mystery To Me
7.  The Comedians
8.  The Only One
9.  Windsurfer
10. Careless Heart
1.  The Way Is Love (unreleased with new instruments and vocals)
2.  She’s A Mystery To Me (Studio demo with Bono)
3.  (All I Can Do Is) Dream You (Studio Demo)
4.  The Only One (Studio Demo)
5.  The Comedians (Studio Demo)
6.  In The Real World (Studio Demo)
7.  California Blue (Studio Demo)
8.  Windsurfer (Work-tape Demo)
9.  You Are My Love (Work-tape Demo)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: