Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

Scorpions - Taken By Force (50th Ann Ed 180g Vinyl inc CD)

Scorpions - Taken By Force (50th Ann Ed 180g Vinyl inc CD)
Product Code: Scorpions - Taken By Force (50th Ann Ed 180g Vinyl inc CD)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$39.95
   - OR -   

Taken By Force is the fifth studio album by German rock band Scorpions, originally released in December 1977 via RCA Records.

Scorpions are a German rock band formed in 1965 in Hanover by Rudolf Schenker. Since the band's inception, its musical style has ranged from hard rock to heavy metal. The lineup from 1978–92 was the most successful incarnation of the group, and included Klaus Meine (vocals), Schenker (rhythm guitar), Matthias Jabs (lead guitar), Francis Buchholz (bass guitar), and Herman Rarebell (drums). The band's only constant member has been Schenker, although Meine has been the lead singer for all of the band's studio albums, and Jabs has been a consistent member since 1979.


The album was produced by Dieter Dierks and recorded at Dierks studios in Cologne, West Germany.

This was the last album to feature Ulrich Roth on guitars; he would leave the band in 1978 after the album’s promotional tour was completed. It was also the first album to feature new drummer Herman Rarebell.

This album contains some great songs including the first single of androgyny He’s a Woman - She’s a Man, the anthem Steamrock Fever and the strong ballad We’ll Burn The Sky. The lyrics to We’ll Burn The Sky were initially written by Jimi Hendrix’s last girlfriend Monika Dannemann who had subsequently become involved with Scorpions guitarist Roth. Schenker wrote the music for the song. Some music critics identify this as one of the best songs the Scorpions have ever done.

Two singles were released from the album He’s a Woman - She’s a Man and The Sails of Charon.

Neither the singles or albums made any impact in the music charts, and it would be the next album Lovedrive (1979) that would give the band their first albums chart success.

The members of Scorpions that recorded this album were:

  • Klaus Meine – lead vocals
  • Ulrich Roth – lead guitars, backing vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker – rhythm guitars, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz – bass, backing vocals
  • Herman Rarebell – drums, backing vocals

The original album artwork caused controversy when released and an alternative cover featuring photographs of the band members imposed on a black over was released by the record company in markets deemed too sensitive for the original cover artwork.

The cover art was a photograph taken in a French military cemetery with children playing with guns. The band defended the cover art as they felt it put into perspective the general experience that younger men and women are sent into war when they don’t fully understand life at the behest of the politicians, as an “easy” solution to political issues.

Check out a couple of songs from the album:  He’s a Woman - She’s a Man ; The Sails of Charon ; Steamrock Fever and We’ll Burn The Sky. Checkout a little documentary about the making of the album:  Scorpions Documentary

This LP Record is the 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition on 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl featuring Remastered Audio housed in a Sleeve Replica of the First Pressing with a CD Album Copy that includes 5 Previously Unreleased Tracks, pressed in Europe.








Steamrock Fever



We'll Burn The Sky



I've Got To Be Free



The Riot Of Your Time



The Sails Of Charon



Your Light



He's A Woman - She's A Man



Born To Touch Your Feelings


Vinyl LP Bonus Track:


Suspender Love



CD Album Copy:


Steamrock Fever



We'll Burn the Sky



I've Got to Be Free



The Riot of Your Time



The Sails of Charon



Your Light



He's a Woman - She's a Man



Born to Touch Your Feelings


CD Bonus Tracks:


Suspender Love



Busy Guys



Believe in Love



Midnight Blues Jam



Blue Dream



Born to Touch Your Feelings



Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: