Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

The Beatles - Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (ANN ED 2LP)

The Beatles - Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (ANN ED 2LP)
Product Code: The Beatles - Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (ANN ED 2LP)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$74.95
   - OR -   

The Beatles - Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Anniversary Edition 2LP)

180g Vinyl 2LP Anniversary Reissue of Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Features New Stereo Mix, Previously Unreleased Complete Takes of the Album's 13 Songs, Gatefold Packaging

Sgt. Pepper is telling the band to play like never before: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, the watershed Beatles classic many consider the finest album in pop history, is celebrating its 50th anniversary in a big way. Newly mixed by Giles Martin and Sam Okell at Abbey Road Studios in stereo, the first LP is expanded and enhanced on this analog pressing with a second LP featuring previously unreleased complete takes of the album's 13 songs, newly mixed in stereo and sequenced in the same order as the album. The audiophile-quality 180g vinyl LPs are presented in a faithful reproduction of the album's original gatefold jacket.

This is the first time Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band has been remixed and presented with additional session recordings, and it is the first Beatles album to be remixed and expanded since the 2003 release of Let It Be... Naked. To create the mixes for Sgt. Pepper, producer Martin and mix engineer Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. All of the Anniversary Edition releases include Martin's new stereo mix of the album sourced directly from the original four-track session tapes and guided by the original, Beatles-preferred mono mix produced by his father, George Martin.

"It's crazy to think that 50 years later we are looking back on this project with such fondness and a little bit of amazement at how four guys, a great producer and his engineers could make such a lasting piece of art," says Paul McCartney. "Sgt. Pepper seemed to capture the mood of that year, and it also allowed a lot of other people to kick off from there and to really go for it," Ringo Starr adds.

Just as many ideas are sparked by chance, Sgt. Pepper first sprang from a conversation between Paul and Beatles roadie Mal Evans on an airplane, when Mal's request to pass the salt and pepper was misheard by Paul as "Sgt. Pepper." The concept of who such a figure could be took root in Paul's mind, blooming with the imagination of The Beatles as an Edwardian era military band - "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band." The Beatles' creative wellspring for Sgt. Pepper also flowed from such myriad sources as The Beach Boys' Pet Sounds album, a Victorian circus poster ("Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!"), a TV commercial for breakfast cereal ("Good Morning Good Morning"), a picture drawn by John's young son, Julian ("Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds"), a teen runaway reported in the news ("She's Leaving Home'), and Hindu teachings ("Within You Without You").

Using the standard four-track tape recording equipment of the day, the Beatles collaborated with producer George Martin to achieve "the impossible," as they dubbed it, to go as far out as they could with arrangements and new technology to realize their collective vision for Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. As George Martin described it, "We were into another kind of art form where you were putting something down on tape that could only be done on tape." The Beatles clocked more than 400 hours in Abbey Road's Studio 2 to record the album, wrapping sessions in April 1967.

Upon its release on June 1, 1967, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band initially spent 148 weeks in the British chart, including a total of 27 weeks at No. 1. During its first U.S. chart run, the album held the No. 1 spot for 15 of the 88 weeks it appeared in the Top 200. Sgt. Pepper won four Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, and it remains one of the most influential and bestselling albums of all time. In 2003, the U.S. Library of Congress selected Sgt. Pepper for the National Recording Registry, recognizing the album as "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant." Sgt. Pepper tops Rolling Stone magazine's definitive list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

LP1 - Sgt. Pepper 2017 Stereo Mix                                                           
1. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band         
2. With A Little Help From My Friends                
3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds                    
4. Getting Better                                               
5. Fixing A Hole                                               
6. She's Leaving Home                                     
7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
8. Within You Without You
9. When I'm Sixty-Four
10. Lovely Rita
11. Good Morning Good Morning
12. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
13. A Day In The Life
LP2 - Complete early takes from the sessions in the same sequence as the album
1. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [Take 9 And Speech]
2. With A Little Help From My Friends [Take 1 - False Start And Take 2 – Instrumental]                
3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds [Take 1]                  
4. Getting Better [Take 1 - Instrumental And Speech At The End]
5. Fixing A Hole [Speech And Take 3]  
6. She's Leaving Home [Take 1 – Instrumental]              
7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite! [Take 4]   
8. Within You Without You [Take 1 - Indian Instruments]
9. When I'm Sixty-Four [Take 2]
10. Lovely Rita [Speech And Take 9]                  
11. Good Morning Good Morning [Take 8]          
12. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise) [Take 8]     
13.  A Day In The Life [Take 1 With Hummed Last Chord]

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: