Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart is empty!
Craig Bucknall (Sydney)
After visiting the Glebe Record Fair last Saturday I was blown away with your vinyl stock and the prices were outstanding as was the quality of stock you had on offer...I walked away with a swag of new metal albums that I hadn't yet seen in stores, thx Jamie you can look forward to my continued support and being my preferred seller for all things vinyl. Craig
2018-04-19 21:50:03
Mitch O'Connor (Australia (Victoria))
Thanks Jamie. Your service is second to none. I have already recommended you to plenty of people, and will continue to do so. Thank you for all your help. Mitch
2018-04-27 07:38:20
Robin Winning (Australia (NSW))
Hi Jamie This was my first order from your great site and as a new customer I just wanted to say I received my selection thank you and I was impressed with the way you had taken so much care to package the vinyl. Thanks again .... Rob
2018-04-27 08:31:24
Write Your Testimonial

The Cult - ELECTRIC PEACE (Vinyl 2LP)

The Cult - ELECTRIC PEACE (Vinyl 2LP)
Product Code: The Cult - ELECTRIC PEACE (Vinyl 2LP)
Availability: In Stock
Price: AU$47.95
   - OR -   
In 1985 The Cult enjoyed breakthrough success with the single "She Sells Sanctuary" and the album Love, establishing themselves as a new breed of alternative rock band. When it came to recording a follow-up, the band booked into The Manor studios in Oxfordshire with Steve Brown again producing the album. By the end of October 1986 the album was recorded, the masters assembled and it was given the title Peace. However, the band wasn’t happy with the final result which seemed too polished. 
Appreciating the rawness of Run-D.M.C.’s "Walk This Way," the band contacted producer Rick Rubin to re-mix the lead track, "Love Removal Machine." Rubin agreed to work with the band but only on condition that the track was entirely re-recorded. The result was a sparse, dry, riffing version that captured the sonic excitement the band were looking for. Enthused by the results, the decision was made to abandon the expensive Peace recordings and re-record the entire album in New York with Rubin. 
The new tracks would become The Cult’s third album, re-titled Electric, and a multi-million seller. Tracks from Peace were used as single B-sides and some of the alternative versions were issued on an early CD - The Manor Sessions, but it wasn’t until the limited Rare Cult box set in 2000 that fans got to hear the full album correctly sequenced. The box rapidly sold out so Peace has been unavailable for 13 years that is until this 2LP offering from Beggars Banquet.
The Cult Electric Peace Track Listing:
LP1 - Electric
1.  Wild Flower
2.  Peace Dog
3.  Lil’ Devil
4.  Aphrodisiac Jacket
5.  Electric Ocean
6.  Bad Fun
7.  King Contrary Man
8.  Love Removal Machine
9.  Born To Be Wild
10. Outlaw
11. Memphis Hip Shake
LP2 - Peace
1.  Love Removal Machine
2.  Wild Flower
3.  Peace Dog
4.  Aphrodisiac Jacket
5.  Electric Ocean
6.  Bad Fun
7.  Conquistador
8.  Zap City
9.  Love Trooper
10. Outlaw 
11. Groove Co.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: